30 Day Movie Challenge - #2 - What was the last film you watched?

in #film6 years ago (edited)

Day 2 - What was the last film you watched?

Answer: Master of Disguise (2002)

The last film I watched was Master of Disguise. I was browsing through Hulu's catalog of movies. Just trying to find something to watch. I couldn't decide on anything, so I decided to pick a movie I know I've already seen. If you know what this is, then yes, you already know this movie is kinda terrible. If you don't know what this is, I'll fill you in real quick.

Master of Disguise is a Happy Madison film and it stars Saturday Night Live alumni Dana Carvey. The premise is that we have a family who are gifted with the natural ability of disguising themselves. To really drive it home for you, their last name is Disguisey. Yeah. I said it was a terrible movie. That'll show you what we're looking at here. The father of the family was a secret agent and he stopped a bad guy from completing their evil smuggling plans. Fast forward to the present and the family is running an Italian restaurant. The evil bad guy returns and kidnaps the father. It is up to his son, Pistachio Disguisey, to learn the family power from his grandfather and to find his "Papa".

It is all kinds of dumb. The humor is lowbrow. The acting is cringe worthy. If you've seen Saturday Night Live or any movie based on a Saturday Night Live character, you'll kind of know what to expect with this movie. Dana Carvey's accent for Pistachio borders on being really annoying. However, it is kind of a guilty pleasure movie for me. I know it's not a good movie. I know what I'm expecting is dumb humor. The best bits of the movie are when Pistachio does go into disguise mode and "becomes another person". That's what the movie is about. Pistachio doesn't just dress up in different clothes to trick people. He ends up taking on a whole different personality completely separate from his own. Some of the characters are funny. Some of the disguises are not bad. His impression of Al Pacino's Tony Montana is a highlight for me.

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed u.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Nice one. I haven't watched this but I'm a Waynes World fan and havent seen Dana in anything for a while. It's going on my 'to view' list!

My last movie was Avengers. Infinity War. Which was better than I expected. My daughter loved it.

Gaz

Hustle and Flow was the last one I watched !

You have been upvoted by @rentmoney thanks for participating in our Followers Appreciation Promotion

Oooo definitely following along, as I see this pop on my feed.
Movie night is a common winddown here, so why not give more reason to order out and sleep in, watch a movie, and get emersed into some kind of nostalgia?

Action/adventure?
How about, "Jumanji"?


See you on the other side!

:)





Thank you @d-steezy for sharing this one!




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18