film | 보살핌의 정석 (The fundamentals of caring) (2016)

in #film4 years ago

2020-12-19 5.04.54.png

Caregiving is not just about feeding and clothing and cleaning.
It is also about understanding how to navigate a complicated relationship between those who give care and those who are in need of it.

If you find yourself lost, frustrated, confused, you can always come back to this helpful mnemonic device: ALOHA

  • Ask, Listen, Observe, Help, Ask again.

The fundamental of caregiving are to give care... but not care too much.

If you truly want a lasting career in caregiving, you'll need to adhere to the caregiver commandments.

I cannot take care of another unless I first take care of myself.

My needs are equal to the needs of the person to whom I am giving care.

Caregiving is difficult. All I can do is try my best and maintain a positive attitude.


how exactly would you wipe my ass?

I'd wipe it in such a way that when I was done, there would be no shit left on your ass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47