Star Wars Lore: What is a Padawan ?

in #film7 years ago

One of the great things about Star Wars is the holistic reality of other worlds created by George Lucas. His ability to create depth through language, roles and philosophies. We often hear the term Padawan, so what does it mean?



PADAWAN

A Padawan is simply a Jedi trainee, or more particularly one who has been apprenticed to a Jedi Knight or master. They were usually recognized at a young age of being "force-sensitive" or appearing to have special powers. From here they became Jedi Younglings and trained in a special school.



When the younglings became of age, if suitable they would be apprenticed to a Jedi Knight. Each knight was only allowed to take one apprentice who would be identified by the braids worn in his hair. They would learn the ways of the force via one-on-one instruction from their master. When considered ready they would take their trials and be considered a true Jedi Knight.



There were many notable Padawans throughout the Star Wars Series, some of the more notable were obviously Obi-Wan, Luke and Annakin, all who became powerful Jedi.

WHO WAS YOUR FAVOURITE PADAWAN?


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif


Sort:  

Hi ad thanks for the coffee post, I'm not sure what I can say about this one ,other than great pictures , since the story is pretty much a part of me now , I can thank Bioware and KOTOR (the single payer games) and the moves of course for that, Lucas Arts was something I grew up with. Now it's Disney and I'm boycotting :D

Anyway , got your for from the promotion chat , great content on your blog, but I seem to be saying that to just about anybody , which is true since I wouldn't pay much attention if I wasn't finding anything interesting. Very colorful , even if life like that is a bit out of my reach.

Can I ask you to check my 2nd post :) , I would truly appreciate it!
https://steemit.com/story/@j3dy/answer-to-life-challenge30-day2-train-and-think-or-steemit-review

and any critiques or insights are helpful.
Voted , Following , but I don't wan to spam resteems(only for something I find very very interesting or important.).

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.71 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56