Cemetery - My entry for @miniature-tiger's fifty words contest!

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Cemetery

I stood there in the darkness, feeling the wave of cold rush through me as I stared down at the headstone before me. I had been gone for just two months, yet here was a grave pronouncing my untimely death.
The fraudsters had taken everything from me.

They would pay.


Fiftywords Contest Link

sinister-man-in-silhouette-in-a-foggy-graveyard-at-night.jpg

Image Source: Fine Art America

Sort:  

You really created dark atmosphere filled with cold and hate in just 50 words. Impressive

Oh my word this is fantastic! You do such a good job of capturing quite a lot of emotion in just a few words, and really good choice of photo, between both of them, it is like you are there in the moment.

Thanks! Yes, I was very lucky to find that image. It was just right. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58