Spring Rolls - A 50 Word Story

in #fiftywords7 years ago

joshua-hoehne-500546-unsplash.jpgPhoto by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

Spring Rolls

Daniel slammed his fist on the table. Currency values had dropped again. Damn cryptogovernment! He looked at the spring rolls--all his family could afford.

Relaxing his hand, he sat down and pulled out his computer to write a new post. He had to work harder. It was the only way.

This is my entry for the #fiftywords challenge. The prompt was "spring". I worked extra hard to get this one right, so I hope you all enjoyed it! Thank you @jayna for continuing this challenge!



The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

This is awesome! I had thought of several meanings of the word “spring,” but that one didn’t come to mind. What a great little story, @therosepatch!

Hahaha. I did a photo search for "spring" and of course most of them were flowers and sunshine, blah blah blah. And then this one randomly showed up in my search and I figured that would be different hahaha :D

A different and an original story.
Quite awesome indeed!

Hopefully his hard work pays off!

Haha I get what Dan is feeling right now :)

Congratulations @therosepatch! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Rooooooooooooooooooooooooooose I'm so hungry, whyyyy???
:P
I am, but it's okay. This was fun! So I guess crypto-dystopia is a genre now? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91