Dragon Egg -- Part 2 [A 50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Dragon-Egg-Part-2.jpg

“Do you have the egg?”

The dragon’s voice boomed inside the cavern. Ruby’s heart pounded. She pulled the egg out of her satchel and laid it in the straw. “Where’s my son?”

The egg cracked. Ruby gasped and stepped back. No! She wouldn’t get Jared back if it hatched now!

Read Part 1 here.


Y'all wanted more of this story, so here you go! This was written for the #fiftyword challenge run by @jayna. This week's prompt was hatch. I hadn't planned on making this a continuation of Ruby's story, but this week's theme made it happen.

Egg image is under CC0 License from Public Domain Pictures. Texture is under a paid commercial license from pngtree.

Sort:  

Now this, that’s a way to make plot twist. She better row her boat really hard. Row for your life lassie!

A mother dragon sitting on a clutch is not normally someone you want to mess with. I feel bad for Ruby.

Nice going, cool to get a couple of fifty words into one story... I did the same for the first time this week, and did a part 2,and plan to wrap it up with a part 3 next week.. :o)

Uh oh! Such temperamental creatures, dragons. Emphasis on "mental". What a crazy bargain that hatching would be a disqualifier. Consider me invested in Ruby. Nice!

Me, too! I'm curious to see what happens now that the egg is hatching! How will she get Jared back now! Why was the dragon egg part of the bargain to begin with?

One day I'll explore this world into a more fleshed out story, but right now I'm having fun with the 50 word versions.

Ooh, the plot thickens! This is exciting, @therosepatch. I'm looking forward to the next installment. :-)

So am I! I have no idea what's gonna happen, haha.

I've read both parts, and am still struggling to connect the dots...

Guess I'll have to wait for Part III... :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56