Fifty-Words Challenge || Mountain

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Fifty Words challenge initiated by wonderful @jayna has a new great prompt: shade. There are many possibilities for this word.
My short story is meant to show you why I love mountains so much. At least, one of the reasons. 🙂
Here we go:

The morning air was cool and fresh. Nature was slowly waking up while night creatures were heading towards their shelters. The first rays of sun were gently caressing the trees, sharing their warmth with the mighty pines. A new day started for those living in the shade of the mountain.

DSCF4423-01.jpeg
Fuji FinePix S5700, f 5, S 1/210s, 6.3 mm, ISO64, Snapseed edited

As always, the photo I used is my work.


photofriend banner.jpg
QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You are talented 👏

Thank you, my dear! I'm trying as I'm not a great artist like you. 😘

I do not consider myself great at all! Every one can paint intuitively 🌞🤗

Everyone but me.
Give me a brush and some paint and you will need to burn the canvas. It's like that Romanian saying: "I have two left hands.". Most of the Romanian folk are right-handed so having two left hands...DISASTER. 😂

This is lovely, @roxy-cat! I’m amazed by the natural beauty you have captured!

Thank you, @jayna.
I hope you enjoy your holiday. The time spent far away from daily responsibilities is very precious.

It is indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28