Fifty-Word Story Challenge - Forgive me!

in #fiftywords6 years ago

1534665797494-01.jpeg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/120 s, 3.79 mm, ISO190, Snapseed and ArtFilter edited

Today is a beautiful Sunday morning and what can be more pleasant than taking a moment and enjoying the beautiful day? Perhaps writing something or express some feelings.
50-word challenge hosted by @jayna is a very good opportunity. Especially when the given prompt is a very meaningful word: forgive.

The short story I want to share with you is about one of the hardest things a person must do: apologise. I, personally, admit that saying I'm sorry or Forgive me can be quite difficult sometimes.
My character is intended to be a strong woman who knows what she wants. But sometimes she is too stubborn and her words hurt the others.
I don't know who the addressee is or whether he or she ever received the letter. All I wanted to capture was the weight carried by a simple word like forgive. I hope I succeeded. 🙂

The blank page was starring at her. She knew she has to write something but words don't come easily.
The memories flooded her mind and all she could think of was that grim day. So many things were said.
Then she knew. Two simple words filled the page: "Forgive me!".

The photo I used for the article is one of my digitally enhanced piece of work. For some people, a flower is the best carrier of a meaningful message, right? 🙂


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

When the ego plays the main roll in life it's very difficult to forgive, the more we late go of our ego , the easier it becomes. Not only to forgive....to be more compassionate and loving💕👼🤗

Superb comment........mind blowing.

You are so right. The ego keeps us away from true happiness. Saying I'm sorry or Forgive me it can be hard but the relief you feel after... World would be a better place if egoes are left aside.
Thank you for your kind words, my dear 😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is lovely, @roxy-cat. It's a wonderful image of someone struggling to say and do the right thing to make amends. And wow -- that image! Truly amazing.

Thank you so much, @jayna. I'm glad you liked my little story.
Just for you, the original photo. 🙂

image

Incredible! I am amazed by the transformation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81