50-word challenge - Sour life

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

One of the most interesting challenges I found on Steemit is the 50-word challenge hosted by @jayna. The purpose is to build a microfiction story around a given prompt. This week, the word that should inspire us is lemon.
My source of inspiration...me baking a sponge cake. Spoiler alert: the lemon had its revenge. 🙂
The photo I used is mine and it's an exact portrait of the lemon's mood before becoming part of the cake.
Enough with the introduction, enjoy my writing attempt. 🙂

I have a pale look and sour personality.
They all seem to hate me as the torture I endure is beyond imagination. I'm being peeled off, they squeeze my body and take my vital fluid...lemon juice they call it. But I will have my revenge...my colorless blood will blind them!

IMG_20180804_213647-01.jpeg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/100s, 3.79 mm, ISO190, Snapseed edited


photofriend banner.jpg
QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Ha ha. Revenge of the squeezed lemon! This really made me smile. Thanks for that, @roxy-cat!

You're welcome, @jayna. I had a good laugh after my husband read the post to my son. But when it happened...I just wanted to toss away the bloody thing. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54