The claws of hunger

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

The claws of hunger


Rustle in the grass, temptation is high and its now or never. Hunger pushed the rodent out of its den. A low pitch howl breaks the night and orange eyes burn the darkness dumbfounding the mouse. A strong wind and sharp claws steal the last breath. The hunger has ended.



DSC_5089.jpg
#fiftywords This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow , Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

Sort:  

The claws of hunger ... a strong title. The brutality of wildlife, is sometimes terrifying and yet the animals are more "honest" than we humans ...

I have no idea about poetry. I think you're doing fine. The text is expressive and clear in its message. And the text stimulates to reflect on primal instincts .. That's what we want when we write or photograph .. or ?! Send out an impulse and make people think ...So thank you for sharing. So go on, it's great!

Thanks, I actually posted this for a writing contest and It was the only photo in my port that completed the text nicely. The theme of the contest was to write a story in 50 words or as close as possible. It is also my first try at writing and I am curious if I have any potential. I really enjoyed this task and I am thinking if I could implement it in my posts from now on.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.75 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.15
Server time: 00:57:43
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 980.70/1600.00
Total Photos: 53
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 0.88 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Things do get vicious out in the wild!

They do indeed. Thanks for the honorable mention @janya I was really surprised. Now I am thinking to give writing a try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71