Red River Runs - My First Attempt at the #fiftywords Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


Image Source


Drop after drop, slowly smattering.

A crimson meandering of life escaping from her jagged soul agape. She knew the time of considerations and musings had come nigh and she was utterly unprepared.

Her thoughts become warmer as the river of red runs taking her on a final journey alone.


All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

MAN CAVE_FINAL.jpg


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

That was powerful!

Thank you, I appreciate that you feel so.

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOW! I knew you would do amazingly in this challenge! I wish I had your vocabulary, I never think to write the words you use. Good job!

I can picture the scene with ease and your words create so much depth. Well done!

Thank you so much! I really enjoyed it!

Wow, this is your first 50-word story, @papacrusher? Well done! You've got some powerful imagery and wording here.

Thank you so much for your compliments and for this challenge opportunity!

I wonder if the double the is a coincidence or not..

Other than that - wonderful writing! Using words I would never think of.

great catch, my friend. I guess it's now a 49 word challenge! lol

Congratulations on completing your first "fifty words"...

The delivery is poetic...

Thanks! I really enjoyed it and I'm sure I will be participating in the future.

You should, you're got a real knack for it!

Beautifully written @papacrusher!!
The imagery and vocabulary use hit's the bull's eye!
P.S:You can check out my first attemp at the #fiftyword challenge here:
https://steemit.com/esteem/@khadija14/50-word-flashfiction-challenge-a-teenager-s-dilemma

Thank you so much. I checked yours out and it was wonderfully crafted!

Oh wow! Freaking eerie, but I love it. I like the (um) mix of blood and life/circumstance. It makes for a nice image, albeit sticky. :P

Thanks for taking the time to comment and for rhe positive feedback!

You're too welcome! I'm glad to give it :D

Already setting the bar high...

Corto y contundente... muy bien¡ Felicidades¡

Short and forceful, very well ... congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97