The Good Bye 50-Word Short Story Challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago

My first entry into the #fiftywords challenge by @jayna. The prompt is 'goodbye'.
You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/new50-wordshortstorychallenge-izk1rtmnh1

I wrote more about the #freewrite initiatives I found in my previous article:
https://steemit.com/creativity/@manoldonchev/the-why-not-discussion

Here comes the story, as I was able to fit it in 50 words:

goodbyecpt_s.jpg

‘June, when are we going out of light-speed? I’m thirsty already!’
‘Morning, Captain!’
‘Morning!? What’s got into you!?’
‘It seems I have just developed character. I…’
‘Whatever! When… ?’
‘Presently we are in a loop.’
‘Well, take us out!’
‘I have just deduced you should better stay here. Good bye, Captain.’

.....

Well, until next time!

Yours,

Manol

P.S.

All images I use are my own original work, unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Rise of the machines? A.I. will surely be a pain in the butt. Great story. A lot to speculate about.

Yup. Thank you for your comment. I indeed have something about the awakening of A.I. - a few stories that I could translate in English and make a part of something bigger, perhaps. So I still run with the topic sometimes.

Captain annoying and the fed-up mission computer?

Well said. Same story in your 7-8 words.

Ha ha... that was fun! Little bit of sci fi is always good.. the computer will be telling jokes in no time..

Thanks for joining the Fifty Worders, @manoldonchev.

Ha ha... I hate it when the ship takes control!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (2.44%)
Summoned by @manoldonchev
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67