Winners Of The Fifty Word Story Contest... Week #18.... 1000 Trail and 40 SBD Won


The Fifty word Story contest week 18 has come to an end .

We had 49 Amazing Entries this Week, a drop from the 56 we had last week.

Here are the Five winners in no Particular Order


Winner One : @arizonawise

The Dying Wish

"As her husband was dying, She said: 'Joe, how am I supposed to live without you?' He told her: 'Take the love you have for me and spread it around.'"

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Two : @crossedsteems

Innocence Lost

She thought back on the sea of smiles there to see her perform live. Ariana remembered one girl in particular, wavy brown hair and olive skin. Emerald eyes that glittered along with that smile. She helplessly smiled in return. The building shook with fury, and the memory shattered.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Three : @flaminghedge

Faceless

In my cell, I lose myself and find someone else. A who and a what , a person and a thing, and all between. I sing and dance and rule and love and fight and live, more than any, because i'm many, everywhere and unseen

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Four : @hardikv

Live Music

She stepped up to the microphone.
Feedback from the amplifier pierced her ears.
But that was about the only frequency she could hear.
That unfortunate accident which took her hearing.
But she was still here.
Live.
Guitar in hand.
Her naked feet still feeling the music.
And then she sang.

Prize : 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


Winner Five: @newyorkfever

Death Inside

He killed me everyday
With that smile and those shiny eyes
There was a coward dead inside of him
Day after day I died until one day I killed my inside, now he stands infront of me with that smile and those shiny eyes but I see nothing but his deep insides.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD Won


300 Trail was won by @hardikv forbeing the first to submit a story courtesy of @the-future



The Humans of Steemit was Launched this week with much success, we already have read the Steemit Story of two amazing Steemians @aksinya and @gregory-f.

The Humans Of Steemit is a Story series I started where Older Steemians share their story and tell the things that enabled them build their personal brand successfully

To read the Stories View it on my blog @ogochukwu


Thank You all For reading And Participating

Follow @ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

wow! I won! Yaiye 😁 Thank you so much!! And the rest of the winning stories are so wonderful! ✨
Can someone help me out with how to get the 'Trail' I have no idea. Still a minnow 🙏🏼

@ogochukwu please help. I did some read-up and found out I have to have an open ledger account for Trail tokens. I have one OL: hrdkv
Now what do I do?

hello @ogochukwu @literature-trail
waiting for a response. I posted the OL account and steemit account on the discord channel but not sure I received any tokens. 😣

I'm in the same boat. I have an open ledger account (#366660), but don't know how to get trail.

Thank you very necessary article. It's nice when you appreciate your work.

"The Dying Wish" is beautiful, well done

great stuff. we appreciate your work to boost other writers.

You are a great contributer to the community. I will be sure to check out your other works.

Sweet! I won! Thanks a ton!

Yay thank you 😊

No I lost, I want to play again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86