Announcement Of Winners Of The Fifty Word Story Contest Week #16 ..... 1000 Trail and 40 SBD Won +Steem Fest Advice


The week Sixteen of the Fifty word story contest have come to an end

We had 38 Entries this week, another record number of entries

Like i said in the Contest Post We will be having 5 Winners this week

Without much Ado here are the winners in no Particular Order


Winner One : @crossedsteems

The 16th Commandment

Every journey begins with a single step, this one was a bit embarrassing. My gaze remained unfocused on the foot that had betrayed me.

"I tripped..." I mumbled shyly.

St. Peter sighed, "God, 'Never run with scissors' should've been the 16th Commandment!"

The gates opened and meekly I shuffled through.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD


Winner Two : @daniconejito

Love In The Sea

With this announcement began the trip that she would repeat whenever she could, just to have the pleasure to dance again with the love of her life, that great blue whale that between tail splash and jumps gave her the greatest of happiness.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD


Winner Three: @yonah

There's No More Casual Trip

The roads are born when our journeys collide.
I had a trip to find you when,
when you're on your own trip to find me.
Love is like an exile,
nobody cannot return to their own road.
There is no more casual trip.
Now my journeys are on your orbit

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD


Winner Four : @aescholer

The Decision

Alone, strands of her grey hair flew in the wind as the sea sang her memories upon its waves. At sixty, she had taken many trips. A student in Japan. A mechanic in Germany. Today was her final trip. The Alzheimer's couldn't steal her memories if she became the sea.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD


Winner Five: @ellievallie

Inquisition

The horses were getting closer. Just enough time to tuck three books in her bag; the rest she swept into the fire. She shut the door before pulling her rabbit trimmed hood over her hair, and she started to run.
A fallen branch covered in snow was what tripped her.

Prize: 140 Trail and 8 SBD

300 Trail was Won by @yonah for being the first to submit a story


This contest have been given a huge support by Steem Trail,you can head over to the discord app server to find out what they are up to.

..

For a trail coin account,click HERE


..

For a streemian account click HERE


..

To find out more about trail coins read THIS


..

If you would like to help increase the reward pool of this contest,contact the contest organiser on steemit chat @ogochukwu


DQm_PJGWw_SVgmqdx6_H3ts_GY5_Vip_Mk5_ZNQk_Q7_Naw_Tpjf_RE9vo_1680x8400


To get the Latest Steem Fest Post, Click Here

Follow @ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

Some great stories here. I like the one about Alzheimer's specially, but they were all great entries.

Thank you for organizing this. And congratulations to the winners. I look forward to the next one!

Maybe I'll win something. XD

Thanks. I appreciate it. A lot of talented writers on Steemit. It's a great community to be a part of.

Love this wanna be part of it

@ogochukwu - Thanks for the great contest! I just registered my OL account on the Steem Trail Discord app as instructed to do. But if you need it here as well, OL is A171711. (OL wouldn't let me use my Steem account name.) Thanks again!

Congratulations to the winners, and thanks for sharing all these stories.

Congratulations everyone!! :)

Congratulations to everybody. Looking forward to the next installment of the contest. I'll be sure to participate again.

OMG!

I'm very grateful

<3 <3 <3

Thanks for selecting my story, hope everyone enjoyed it. :)

Congrats to the other winners, keep up the good work!

And as always, if you like my fiftywords, check out my full length story for more. Just released chapter four, can find it at this link:

https://steemit.com/writing/@crossedsteems/crossroads-chapter-four-midway

Congratulations @yonah!! 요나님, 당선되신 거 축하드려요. 우왕~!!

앗..! 감사합니다 :)

Thanks everybody! It was a fun contest to be a part of. I think the community of writers on Steemit is one of its greatest strengths. I look forward to reading and writing more stories. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71