Announcement Of The Winners Of THe Fifty Word Story Contest Week #15...1000 Trail and 30 Steem Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)


The Week Fifteen of the Fifty Word Story Contest have come to an End.

We had 31 Amazing Entries, an all time high, maybe it was because of the Lack of a restrictive Word of the week.

Instead of the the traditional three Winners, we have Five Winners this weeek, and I will be splitting the prize Money Equally among them.

This contest is only open to steemians with reputation 55 and under



Here are the Winners in no particular Order


Winner One : @sircork

Poor Little Billy Bob

Two days passed since he went outside.
The curtains drawn, preventing monitor glare.
No sleep in days and only some old, cold pizza 28 hours ago.
Coffee fueled his fingers. Code filled his brain.
"Just need to delete these log files and it's done."
"Oh crap, not delete all!"

Prize : 140 Trail and 6 Steem


Winner Two : @dreamiely

Different

A heavy heart, broken
Filled with sadness.
Learning to suck it up each day,
And wallow in silence.
Doing the usual things today,
But it isn't the same.
Everything lacks luster,
Every moment in pain.
Same things everyday.
But somehow it is not the same,
I am not the same.

Prize: 140 Trail and 6 Steem


Winner Three : @akro

The Old Couple

Siting on a rocking chair, she keeps her watchfull eyes over her husband’s deathbed as he kept over her for so many years.
The old woman sighs, her life passing before her eyes.
Distracted in her toughts, her lips move and she whispers:
“When he dies, I will finally live.

Prize: 140 Trail and 6 Steem Won


WInner Four : @londongirl

Falling

As they stopped outside the station, she wondered what would become of them.
As they both went their separate ways, she turned to watch him disappear into the distance.
Would they meet again? Surely this was not the end.
After a feeling this strong, this could not be the end.

Prize: 140 Trail and 6 Steem


Winner Five : @writtenbird

Singularity

This is growing old. To feel one's filaments and convection winnowing, one's volume swollen and shivering. My children, my solid, far-flung satellites, have all been devoured by the rage of my aging as I grow. But now I collapse, ever inward into myself, a black hole, peering under the veil.

Prize: 140 Trail and 6 Steem Won


300 Trail was won by @dreamiely for being the first to submit a Story


This contest have been given a huge support by Steem Trail,you can head over to the discord app server to find out what they are up to.


..
For a trail coin account,click HERE
..
For a streemian account click HERE
..

To find out more about trail coins read THIS


..

If you would like to help increase the reward pool of this contest,contact the contest organiser on steemit chat

Follow @ogochukwu


Click Here To get The Blockchain-Blogger Blog Growth Series With Steeemit Dolphins and Whales

Sort:  

Amazing @ogochuwku!

Ohh yeah, I won it!

haha I almost used this exact same photo for my winning post too! LOL< but randomly opted to choose another, right as I had my mouse on this kid! :D You searched for "i won" on google images too, didn't ya! :P Congratulations!

I gotta ask, how did you come up with "Poor Little Billy Bob" ?

The title or the story?

Actually, I feel bad about the title. I'll confess here, to clear my conscience. I first saw the story contest in a resteem, but i was so new, I did not realize I was reading someone's ENTRY, not the contest announcement itself (the person has basically cut and pasted the original announcement and added his story to it) so I mistakenly thought that the aforementioned title WAS the contest - to write a story under that title. It was a very confusing post when I read it, but I wanted to try anyway.

So... that is also sort of what lead to the story, taking that title and running with it to create a tragic story that had a punchy surprise ending. I have been a programmer for 30 something years now, so it was a pretty easy leap from there.

But I feel terrible I stole someone else's title. No one has said anything to me about noticing it though, and I didn't even know myself until after the contest when i finally saw the original contest post during the winners announcement phase.

:(

I feel smart and stupid all at the same time as a result...

Oh shit. You are that guy. Aren't you?

I just looked at your blog. Well, it's documented that I won $6. I spent it on randowhale, but as soon as weekly payouts come in, or if I can load some steem up before that (I'm at zero liquidity right now) I will send you the $6. It was your post that got me involved, and your title that won it. I feel horrible.

LOL - no big deal @sircork - I'm happy you won! When I saw your title I thought, "wait a minute - that's the title I used!" - I'm glad that the name struck a chord. It did for me when I posted in the contest too.

You didn't steal anything. You took an idea and made it better. No harm in that.

#PoorLittleBillyBob

LOL

That's very generous of you. But I'm going to give you the prize money. If you don't want it, then use it to @randowhale some other minnows or donate it to a cause. In fact, I'm tracking a gentleman in Sri Lanka who is trying to build a well to save his family from widespread drought there. @stellabelle donated $75 an hour or so ago, and I pledged to help once my paycheck clears as well. So it could also go there and be well served!

@sircork - YES! Send it there. Don't feel obligated on my part though!

Thanks for being so cool about my moronic mistake. I'll see to it we use this win to help a human around the world from me, who needs it really badly :)

Nice Photo @akro

Congratulations

Oh wow THANK YOU! I am flattered and honored and humbled!

I wrote a post about winning too and promoted the contest!

Here it is!

https://steemit.com/winner/@sircork/winner-winner-chicken-dinner-don-t-miss-this-alternative-way-to-earn-steem-dollars

That Meme got me, I could not stop Laughing.

Congrats @sircork

Me either, and i have a cat that looks a lot like that, so when I searched for "I Won" images to use in here and in my post, this one nailed it for me!

Here is my cat Aslan and I taking a... wait for it... a "cat nap" on the floor after an all nighter at my office, where Alsan lives as "office-cat" lol:

Yay! First time to win on a contest. These initiatives greatly help in community-building, and encourages member's engagement. More than the steem and the trail prize, the most rewarding part is the affirmation on the content created. I hope this initiative continuously inspire the steemit community. THANK YOU @ogochukwu, @literature-trail and to all who sponsors this contest ^_^

Well done!!!!

...I'm awfully proud!!!

Eeeeeeeee I'm touched. No wonder you we're on top of the list of the people I wanna share this news with as soon as I found out.
Bursting with joy, this is a first for me! ^_^

Bless You!

Very Kind! So when's the next contest?

Thanks @ogochukwu!

I've followed you so that I don't forget in future!!

Your entry was very good and deserved a winning spot.

Congratulations @dreamiely

Congrats to the winners, a lot of great entries this week. ^_^

Well done @dreamiely, I really liked your story.

Hey man check my posts too , thank you. follow back.

Fantastic! keep up the good work. Follow for a follow back?

Thank for updating my information.upvoted.follow back

Congrats to all the winners. What a great concept!

Thanks Paolo.

You actions also inspire me

Hey @ogochukwu! When did you started this contest ?

I have been running this contest Every Week since February @thatmemeguy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74