50 Word Story Contest Week 14.. Guest Judge Episode... 1000 Trail and 30 Steem Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)


The Week 14 of the fifty word story Contest have come to an End.

There was a Lot of Amazing Entries Made, and Our Guest Judge @jedau, had a hard Time Choosing the Winners. You can See a Post he made of how The Judging Process Went

There were 29 Stories this week, same as Last Week

This contest is only open to steemians with reputation 55 and under



Here are the Winners

First Place : @crossedsteems >> 350 Trail and 13 Steem Won

The Life Of A Fly

It started faint, but soon was all I could see.

Closer and closer, I floated towards the light.

Warmth filled my chest, I felt its mercy.

But through it all, something just wasn't right.

A sullen hum,

A flash made me numb,

And the last I heard was - BZZZZZT!


Second Place: @jennswall >> 200 Trail and 10 Steem Won

The Desperate Find

Clawing desperately upward.

Stone biting and dragging painfully, tearing away flesh.

Dirt compacting under reaching, seeking fingers.

Continuing slowly, agonizing upward.

Closer, closer, ever seeking the essence above. Closer.

Finally, breaking through, out into the light.

Rejuvenation, love, rebirth are all now possible again.

Life begins again under the light.


Third Place: @whatamidoing >> 150 Trail and 7 Steem Won

His Battered Vessel

It isn't the attention that drives him but the opportunity to spread joy and laughter.

His body and mind have been beaten and bruised to the point that we wonder if he is still all there.

But we still feel a warm light emitting from deep within his battered vessel.


300 Trail was won by @jennswall for being the first to submit a Story


Congratulations to all the winners and Huge Thanks to our Judge Of the Week

Important Notice

Our Guest Judge @jedau, Is currently Involved In A Contest and Needs Your Upvotes

Kindly Show Him Your Support By Voting Here

This contest have been given a huge support by Steem Trail,you can head over to the discord app server to find out what they are up to.


..
For a trail coin account,click HERE
..
For a streemian account click HERE
..

To find out more about trail coins read THIS


..

If you would like to help increase the reward pool of this contest,contact the contest organiser on steemit chat

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

congrats to the winners. I enjoyed reading their entries.

Consider writing an entry in a future installment :D

possibly ;-)

Thanks to @jedau for taking the time to judge all the entries and thanks to @ogochukwu for running the contest. I always have a great time whether I win anything or not! The submissions were really great, congrats to everyone.
my openledger username: jenns-wall

Don't mention it :D Your entry spent some time in first place, but it slid down to second. At least you're still at the podium though. Great job!

Thank you, and first place was really great it deserved it. I remember laughing out loud when I read the last line!

That last line clinched it for me emotionally as well! But, as I stated before, I took my emotions out of it and graded objectively. So, with all the criteria, his squeaked by to the top.

Grrr! lol, I was really impressed with your grading technique.

Thanks! I do have to say that it would've been better if it was automated. It took quite some time off my schedule, so the current procedure isn't sustainable. As you can see, I took guest judging very seriously.

Yes, you definitely did! We appreciate the time and hard work.

Another great week. :)

There were a ton of great entries this week, the winners definitely could have been more than the three chosen. Special thanks to @jedau for helping with the judgements, and to @ogochukwu for organizing another fun week.

Looking forward to the next one!

Congratulations, man! Well deserved victory! It was a tossup for sure, and it's been such a great contest. The field was very competitive, so all the winners were deserving :D

Heart raising. The wind is stiff and the room is innocent. The audience is put in suspense and contestants are gasping for air. @ogochukwu the judge, with a smile on his face and then called the following names:

@crossedsteems

@jennswall

@whatamidoing

And they all clap and cheer up for the winners. And the judges said including me, a big congrats to all the winners!

The end.

Amazing reads and poems. Congrats

Amazing entries.. Congratulations to all the winners..

It's been a great pleasure to grade and read all of the entries. Even though only three got rewarded, you're all winners in my book :D I hope my comments on your posts was enough consolation. I would've given you some STEEM, but I don't have enough for everyone. I hope y'all understand. Keep pushing, everyone! :D

@ogochukwu man, I think you forgot to link to the contest, it just redirects here haha!

Totally missed It while creating, I wasn't feeling too Well yesterday, so the post was Kind of rushed.

@crossedsteems @jennswall @whatamidoing @gardenlady

The Link for @jedau contest have been Fixed, you can go now and vote for him.

@ogochukwu

No worries, man. I think @the-future has already declared @tincho and I as the winners so all good on this end :D

I really love the entry by @jennswall, even by these 50 short words I was completely hooked.

Is this a weekly thing? I would love to join the contest!

Thanks guys! Good motivation to work towards first place :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49