fiftywords story Island

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Over the water, there were goddesses play the violin, and gods in quantity are less, to there where Zeus swam with Europe on his back and covered her with his wings of eagle love, that resulted in the birth of king Minos the very first king of the Island Crete.

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@miniature-tiger/fiftywords-stories-round-up-and-theme-for-weekdays-5-island

Sort:  

love the water shot janine thank you

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

thank you Harj!

Thank you! Janine great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Attachment" your insight would help us : )
4th post down on my blog

With love,

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Love the writing and the story but just got a bit confused with the wording on the first line,"there were goddesses play the violin, and gods in quantity are less." I just can't really put that together in my head.

The mythology :-) Cretan mythology has got more godesses than gods, woman are seen as producers of life, but the gods (there was more then 1) were very strong, there for I say quantity there was less, they were not less as the goddesses!.
I do not know if you are common with this story? It goes that the princess Europe fall in love with the god Zeus, he took her on his back to Crete, where he changed into an eagle and made her pregnant, she gave him 3 children, the oldest one became the first king of Krete, his name was Minos. From him, we also got the name of Cretan people the Minoans. The story continues, If you want I can tell them ? But may be my choise of words, due too my English is not doing the story any good :-) ?

Good job describing the Krete myth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49