Space (A Fifty Words Story)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

images (1).jpeg

At first, he invaded my body, filling me with his life.

Then he invaded my heart, filling me with his love

After he invaded my mind, filling me with worry.

Now, all he ever speaks of is more space.

My seventeen year old son wants space from his mother.

This is my entry for the Fifty-word challenge by @jayna

Thanks for reading

Blessings

[Image Source: Pixabay]

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

You've caught that in fifty words alright, that's for sure...

Smiles

Thanks a lot

Nice use if fifty words. So much emotions in so little words.

Thanks a lot. Now that I think about it, I could have added something to it. I'm talking about wanting to close the space. Like, probably when he's fifty, he begins to yearn to be close to his mother and all. @enjar gave me the idea in his comment below

But then, it's good

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

It's good and real, it reminded me that I really don't treat my mother as I should. I think this story could be better worded at the end.

Now, all he ever speaks of is more space.

Hmmm... I feel it should be different but, I don't know... maybe like this?

Now, all he ever says is "give me space".

I'm not English native so I'm probably wrong...

No no no

You're alternative is good, even better than mine. While I was writing it, I knew it could be better; I just wasn't in the mood at the time.

And yes, we boys are like that. I've not seen my mum this year. She calls a lot you know (using other people's phones). Sometimes I think about her and tears console me.

Unfortunately, I can't call her as she doesn't have a cell phone.

Thanks for commenting

Blessings

Ah freedom and wanting even more space than you have! It is always so strange in life how you go from not having much space to yourself to wanting all you can. Then back down to not wanting to have much again.

Smiles

I guess boys will be boys. At some point our mums are everything. And then, as we grow up, we want to do some things and we don't want our mums looking over our shoulders.

I guess growing up helps to impart wisdom, you know. At the end of the day, you realise that she had always cared and will always care. Then you realize that only few people cold ever love you as your mother does so you begin to slowly return to her.

Argh, I'm saying too much

Thanks for stopping by

Blessings

Boom! Great job again @iamthegray Really well done..

Thanks a lot

Your comment makes me feel fly

Lots of blessings from me

Very well done! And... would you believe I have two (almost) 17 year olds? Yeah, the whole scenario changes as they grow!

Smiles

Thanks for the compliment

About 17 years old... I just choose the number at random (or maybe that was when I fully rebelled). How's it going for you? Well, sometimes you don't value what you have until you try another (as in my case)

Blessings to you and your family

I do have three kids total, but the third one is older, in college. It's going well, actually. They're all great kids!

That's supper cool!!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by IamTheGray from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Clever use of the prompt, and I like the message here and the little guilt trip at the end. Good job!

Thanks a lot

And thanks for coming around

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59