The Interrogation - Entry For @miniature-tiger's Fiftywords Stories - Flash Fiction

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

Her slanderous accusations echoed amongst the cramped walls. Despite the evidence stacked against me, I muttered “It wasn’t me!” Her eyes filled with disgust and the tension became untenable.

Just as I began to crack, the elevator doors opened and I rushed out leaving her and that foul smell behind.



Contests:

Helpful Links:

Sort:  

Wow!! Excellent mini story. I like it.

Thank You!

Wow! What a deft shift in tone you apply there!

ha ha ha ha hah a haaaaa

2 people in the elevator, it wasn't me......

you man are good

This is the best 50word story I ve ever read. Seriously. So funny. You brightened my day.

Thank you so much!
I just finished another, but you might want to steer clear of it or your day might be ruined :P

A most heinous of crimes!

Sadly, I'm a repeat offender.

I'm glad I wasn't in the lift!

Yeah...
I'm too busy jumping when we ride the elevator to laugh at that funny grinding sound.

Great one... but what was the smell?

Let's just say:

It wasn't me!

ahahahahahahahaha. This is a great way to do #fiftywords

Thank you!

I wish this story could be continued
How can I enter the contest
I write too 😀
You just got yourself a fan 😀

Very brief within the rule and full of thoughts, if only it could be continued.

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32