Peer Pressure - Fiftywords - Flash Fiction

in #fiftywords7 years ago

After three days, they were no longer hiding their hostility toward me and a soccer mom’s mask completely slipped as she yelled “Quit being stupid! He obviously did it!” Then the others jumped in.

“Not guilty!” I screamed in defiance, because it felt immoral to imprison a kid for possessing marijuana.



Contests:

Helpful Links:

Sort:  

I just discovered these 50 word stories and am amazed by what you did here. Well done!

Thank you, I am really glad you liked it :)

Sure, he was probably just holding it for a friend.

Yeah... I could buy that.

These are so clever. I am impressed with what a vivid picture you can paint in only 50 words. -Aimee

Thank you so much!

With each of these stories my goal is to see how big of a story can I tell in 50 words. I am hoping that by writing under these constraints, I will learn how to write better.

What a great exercise for the brain. I can see how practicing this would hone your writing skills. When I have time for my own account I think I would enjoy joining in on these challenges.

Where do you pull your inspiration from?
-A

I'm not sure, it's probably my brains way of coping, because as a kid I couldn't be as active as the other kids, so I spent a lot of time thinking up weird stories and I still do.

Although I don't always write them down because my hands are impaired so it is really nice to find a challenge like this.

Hmmm... that makes sense. Well you are very good at these quick stories.

I had a drama teacher who used to encourage us to people watch, especially on public transit. She wanted us to give them a backstory and decide why they were on the bus that day. It was an excercise in character building and I find myself continuing to do this even to this day. Ha ha! -A

I do the same thing, but I like to give them really messed up backgrounds so I can laugh when they do something that fits my narrative.

"Look at him peaking over his shoulder while eating that sandwich, I guess hitmen never really retire."

LMFAO! You are obviously more skilled at this exercise than me. I am going to have to start upping my game a little. -A

I like what are you writing man @gonzo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58