Movie Quote Contest - Steemit Parody Quote Contest - Win SBD!!!!! - #2

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to make this short and simple.
I am going to pick a movie, the best "steemit parody quote" in the comment section will win 1SBD, second best 0.5 SBD and third best also gets 0.5 SBD (Donated by @gonzo).

What is a "steemit parody quote" you ask?

Here is an example.


Movie: Dazed and confused

Original quote:
"You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of the school. What are you bitching about?"

Steemit parody quote version:
You act like you’re so oppressed. you guys are kings of Steemit. What are you bitching about?


Easy?

Ok, now lets move on.

This contest is going to be based off the movie The Wizard of OZ

Here is my entry into the contest even though I cant win.

oz

Dorothy: How can you post on Steemit, if you haven't got a brain?
Scarecrow: I don't know. But, some people without brains do an awful lot of posting on Steemit, don't they?
Dorothy: Yes. I guess, you're right.


Ok so rules for the contest.

1- Upvote the post.

2- Leave a comment with your steemit parody quote from the movie.

3- Recommend the next movie we should use to parody quotes from.

Thats it!

If I cant find the original quote you are parodying I might ask for it.

Once the 7day lock in happens I will pay out to the best (in my opinion) Parody steemit quotes from the movie The Wizard of OZ.

Cheers steemit and hope we can have some good laughs with this game.

Last contest here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@skeptic/movie-quote-contest-steemit-parody-quote-contest-win-sbd

If this goes well I will make the pay out bigger, if anyone one wants to donate to make the reward bigger for the best parody quote or would like to become a judge for the next one let me know.

Steemit to the moon!

Contest is closed!

Sort:  

Oz.gif


I ended up turning this GIF into a post and I linked your contest in there.

--Request--

I nominate Pulp Fiction for the next film.

haha thats awesome!

I think right now lord of the rings and pulp fiction are the most requested so might end up being that next.
:D

Thanks for linking my contest in your post!

"A post is not judged by how much you vote; but how much you are voted by others".
Next movie: Harry Potter

thanks..

whoa thank you so much, this is the first time I win a contest.

"Toto..I have a feeling we're not in Reddit anymore..."

Next movie.."It's a wonderful life"

Great entry!
Entered.

oh man a wonderful life could get brutal.
lol

Dorothy: Do you suppose we will meet any wild steemit users
Tinman: We might
Scarecrow: Do Steemit users eat straw?
Tinman: Some do but mostly minnows and dolphins and whales
Dorothy:"Minnows"
Scarecrow:"and dolphins"
Tin-Man:"and whales!"
Oh my!

Next Movie: Jumanji

LOL
thats a good one.
:D
entered!

236oj3b.jpg

I'll shitpost my titty and my little thong too!


Our next movie should be:
Spaceballs 2: The Search for More Money

Bro you just raised the bar. Is it ok if i use the meme idea in my example and my entry so when people are reading the post the are atleast prepared for a bar this high now?

entered!

I know of spaceballs the animated episodes but is there actually a spaceballs2?

Thank you!

Sure, you can use a meme as an example, lets get the best content we can :)

Spaceballs 2 was advertised in Spaceballs as a joke.

--Edit--

Can we do Shazam next?

LOL
ok i remember jews in space but i didnt think they actually made it.
:D

I barley remember that movie, was it so horrible it never went to dvd?
lol

Uh oh... That means you're from a parallel universe, because Sinbad never made a genie movie on this timeline, sorry man.

https://www.buzzfeed.com/christopherhudspeth/crazy-examples-of-the-mandela-effect-that-will-make-you-ques?utm_term=.tj4eqLp0Y#.saV0N7nVz

LOL
damn, mandela is a bastard. we are all in paralle universes but from one idk, 12 dimentions and what not.

i guess i know why i could barley remember it, it wasent real. might be a great idea for some experments on steemit.

I guess the sheep in me just showed its colors.
lol

Wizard of Oz:
As for you, my galvanized friend, you want a SBD. You don't know how lucky you are not to have one. SBDs will never be enough until they can be made $20.

Tin Woodsman:
But I still want one.



Next Movie : Harry Potter ! :D

:D
Entered!

I still want one too!
lol

Haha.. Unfortunately you can't have one. Because, You are to give today
XD

Now I... I know we're not in facebook !
Whales 🐋 , and Dolphins 🐬 , and fishes ! Oh, my!

Next movies : Avengers age of ultron

LOL

entered.
:D

"You are Flagging to a man who has laughed in the face of death, sneered at doom and chuckled at catastrophe"

Next Movie.. Shaun of the Dead

Hooray another contest! : D how about doing it every Sunday or Saturday?

:D
entered!

Maybe more offten, once a week seems to far apart to me. if others are interested in entering more i would be happy to do it more offten. Hoping to get some guest judges once in a while and maybe enough payout on the contests that i can raise the prize pool.

The entrys are so good that its even worth it to me to lose a little in the name of fun.
:D

Well you could do one per day, because most post die after a single day, I don't know about the reward though.

Yeah i couldnt afford that with the pay out the contests are getting now.
:D
maybe start twice a week and work up from there if there is enough intrest in it

There is no place like Steemit.

:D
Dont forget to recomend a movie!

Munchkin Curator: As curator I must aver, I thoroughly examined the post. And it's not only merely downvoted. It's really most sincerely downvoted!

Can I recommend the same movie as from the previous contest? Otherwise this time I suggest "Coraline"

Entered!
:D
Yeah you can recomend the same one if you like or even a couple movies. Only ones i wont be picking are ones we alread did and sofar thats only 2 movies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40