Chicken Soup - Entry For @miniature-tiger's Fiftywords Stories - Flash Fiction

in #fiftywords7 years ago

Mary, disturbed once again by thoughts of her repulsive father, ignored the strange, unshaven man thrusting on top of her. She squeezed her coins tightly and her mouth salivated at the thought of chicken soup.

Suddenly, a sharp pain seared her throat and the man whispered, “I’m Jack The Ripper!”



Contests:

Helpful Links:

Sort:  

thank you

no soup for her tonight, damn

I wrote the first draft of this right before bed, but the thought/guilt of her not getting the soup actually kept me awake for about an hour.

Mary Kelly!

No, I wasn't referring to Mary Kelly.

I switched her name from Sarah to Mary at the last minute so @cathi-xx wouldn't be mad lol

Ha ha! Makes sense... one that was never recorded.

muy buenos concursos quizas ponga 1 en practica :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58