"Make an Impression" 50 Word Story from Writing Prompt "Spring"

in #fiftywords7 years ago

spring.jpg

He wants his popular neighbour to think he's getting laid.

“OOOH!! AHH!” He cries out in a falsetto, bouncing on his bed so the springs squeak. Then he grunts in a lower tone: “Yeah woman! Get down! Unhh!”

Eventually he stops and listens through the wall.

Why are they laughing?


This story is exactly fifty words, written from the writing prompt "spring", from the 50 word challenge hosted by @jayna.

Writing and images by Greg McCann, the author of this post and owner of this Steemit Channel. To view more of my work, please visit www.fireawaymarmot.com.

banner.gif

Sort:  

Funny! I think this is the first instance of baudy humor I’ve seen in #fiftywords!

This made me smile. A funny take on the prompt, I liked it @fireawaymarmot :)

I quite agree with the other people, quite the funny story!

Quite... but not quiet. Get it? I made a...

Thanks for your comment.

Very effective in 50 words!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77