Fiftywordchallenge: Wave. / Teatime, a story in fifty words.

in #fiftywords7 years ago

IMG_20180117_004052845 (1).jpg

A wave of something like remorse, but not quite, hit her like a hammer blow to the guts, relieving her of her stomach's contents. No going back, for minutes ago he had become dizzy, convulsed and stopped breathing, just like that, after drinking a cup of her very special tea.

===========================================
My contribution to the fifty word story challenge by @miniature-tiger which you can find here:
https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@miniature-tiger/fiftywords-stories-round-up-and-theme-for-weekdays-3-wave.

Image is my own

Sort:  

Oh wow, what a story! A murder in just 50 words.

she's killed in less

Shhh, you're letting out all my secrets.

That's my favorite exchange on here for a while!

Haha, cheers, thanks.

Nothing like a bit of death to start the day.

Of course. Then at least your day can't get any worse.
Thanks for reading.

That's perfect! I love this one!

What a wonderful 50 words Ms Weirdy. You have a real talent for writing wonderful stories about death.

Thanks for the tip, I’m gonna check out her other stories now.

I'm going to have to try a 50 word challenge soon. Bang you're dead. 🤔

Not atall m'dear, there's life in this old dog yet.

That was my 3 word challenge.

Hahaha, you're much too clever for me. Challenge accepted: No Can Do!

I entered the challenge. It is harder than it looks! Great contest. Joy

Yes, great challenge. I love it!

🤭

Love it!

-fellow 50 word participant

Cheers, thanks.

I loved it. That very special tea sure made the story intense.

Thanks for dropping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61