Heard, Not Seen [50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

“Children are meant to be seen, not heard,” grandpa barked.

Andy stopped yelling. His eyes narrowed on grandfather’s mean mug.

For the rest of the day, he played quietly.

After dinner, grandpa had coffee.

Andy grinned.

The laxative he slipped him would make grandpa’s rear-end heard by the whole household.


This is my entry to @jayna's 50 word story contest with the prompt child.

I hope you enjoyed my fun little revenge story. The image of this story popped into my head pretty quickly when I saw the prompt.

Pexels Image Source

Sort:  

OHHH-HO-HO MAN. That endinggg. Lolz. I love it. You get so much said in 50 words. I'm impressed!

Thanks Caleb! I couldn't help play with some fun clichés in this one :)

Oh my. Too funny! I laughed out loud. I guess I can't blame little Andy, since Grandpa is such a controlling old curmudgeon!

Indeed! Revenge is a dish best served with laxatives :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cizzo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79