Space part III - The root of all evil - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Pills.jpg
Image

Space Trilogy

This is the 3rd and concluding part of my Space fifty words trilogy.

Part I can be found here
Part II can be found here
Divider.png

The latest iteration of bot was CLB6.0 - a conscienceless bot designed to carry out tasks without human emotion.

Medikill Inc's nefarious board had learnt of the cancer curing galactic find.

CLB6.0 ran the script:

c:>perl CLOSEHATCH.pl

As the hatch slowly closed, Medikill's balance sheet looked as healthy as ever.

DoctorPayOuts-BigPharma.jpg
Image

Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Bank", except this time, my micro story is part III of a 3 part series.

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by.

A huge thanks to @jayna for this wonderful outlet. The prompt for this week can be found here

Go on!! Give it a go.... It's loads of fun.... I promise!

Peace Out

Ablaze

Sort:  

tip!
Screepy! That's scary and creepy at the same time!

Ha ha! That's a new one.

@jayna I love pretend words!

Well you do seem to have a knack for creating them!

@jayna Knack is a good word. One of the best words.

Screepy!! Ha ha, classic!

Sclassic! That's scary and classic!

This post has received a 5.9 % upvote from @boomerang.

Oh my! That nasty Medikill company. They need to be drop-kicked into the farthest galaxy! Great job, @ablaze. This has been a very clever series. I love the fact that you strung three 50-word stories together. It seems you had fun with this!

Thanks a lot @jayna, it was a lot of fun.. I was a little thrown with the last prompt, but that added to the excitement, it's really cool, when even the author doesn't know how it will end until the prompt is revealed... I am excited that I got nominated for this as well... https://steemit.com/steemshorts/@adsactly/adsactly-contest-steemshort-7-post-1-request-for-first-part-of-the-story#@ablaze/re-adsactly-adsactly-contest-steemshort-7-post-1-request-for-first-part-of-the-story-20180511t212355502z

It will be my first 500 to 1500 story in a long time, as I have up until now concentrated on #Fiftywords and 5 minute #Freewrites. Lookiung forward to giving it a go.. :o)

That's so cool! Congrats!!

Thanks a million, I'm happy out about it :o)

Hi @ablaze! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @improv!

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

Damm youmto hell, Medikill! I was hoping for some kind of rescue scenario. Sigh.

I am definitely going to attempt your trilogy experiment at some point. Adds a bit of extra complication to the mix.

Ya, I had great fun with it, I was actually planning on a rescue of some sort, but when the prompt was bank, large medical companies bank balances popped into my head, so decided to go down that avenue... Sorry, no happy ending this time..

Haha, no worries. Happy endings, as all massage therapists know, are not mandatory :)

There is a pressure to perform them though, I reckon. You have the weight of letting your readers down, if they're the type of readers who want an endorphin rush at the end. But sometimes the shape doesn't ask for that. So I kinda always appreciate non-happy endings even while the druggy-high-loving part of me is disappointed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66