Fixing the Wing - Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

space-suit-2539247_960_720.jpg
Image

Beads of sweat collected on his back like billiard balls.

Their mission was successful - they had found the extraterrestrial cure for cancer.

Then disaster struck.

With limited tools, grit and determination, he repaired the wing. There was now a chance they might make it back alive.

Thousands would be saved.

Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Wing"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for reviving this in @miniature-tiger's absence...

Peace Out

Ablaze

Sort:  

This little post done more to establish horror and terror, and I don’t know how to properly react. Great job I say, going to read part two now.

Thanks a million for the comment and for taking time to read my post.. Glad you enjoyed it my friend.

You've managed to recount a large adventure in a small space... Nice work!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thanks a lot @creatr. I really appreciate the encouragement..

It makes you think a bit to work it out; good one...

Thanks @wales Glad you enjoyed it..

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post has received a 4.91 % upvote from @boomerang.

Oh, nice! So much story compacted to show that tipping point that rides on anxiety. Had my anxiety shooting. What if something else happens after? So much can go wrong. Space is a dangerous place. Rooting for this character to succeed in his mission.

Hey @anikekirsten Thanks a million for the engaging comment, I really hope they manage to get back to Earth as well, the lives of so many depend on it..

Nice! There's so much drama here -- the twin conflicts of the cancer crisis and the technical crisis -- and the cliffhanger ending. Well done, @ablaze!

Thanks a lot @jayna, really nice of you to say. Comments like these are so encouraging for me. Very happy to be part of the #fiftywords family..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82