Sort:  

:)

btw, you know about the dust rule?

Ya, I should pay more attention to that - hoping to get to 0.03 upvote value soon, and then my upvote will not be dust in comments.. Cheers

;) Do you know about @dustsweeper?

Nope... Never heard of that... What is it?

It upvotes dust votes so that they at least register with some value in the system.

What is dust?

It's a little known artifact of the Steem blockchain protocol that any payout less than $0.03 doesn't actually get paid out. So, if you gave an upvote worth $0.01 (as I often used to do for comments that weren't particularly valuable, but that I thought deserved acknowledgment of some sort), and no one else gave an upvote to bring the total to over $0.03, they actually wouldn't get ANYTHING from that. Which I think is a dumb rule, and not well-advertised.

Oh for goodness sakes! Thank you for explaining that. I had just started lowering my percentage on upvotes because I just don’t seem to have enough to go around. But that makes me rethink again!

Thanks for the info man..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44