A worms Life - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

fishing-Worm.jpg

Darkness to light - the stone turned over.

I made for the hole, the pincer pinch of my captor too fast.

I was tossed into a jar with the others. Small air-holes pierced the lid, escape impossible.

I'd heard about these savages - they'll hook me, then feed me to the fish.

Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Bait"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for this wonderful outlet. The prompt for this week can be found here

Image Source

Go on!! Give it a go.... It's loads of fun.... I promise!

Peace Out

Ablaze 🔥

Sort:  

I hope you have a Steemit friend named ofglory and another named goingoutin

:o) Took me a second to get the second one!

:)

btw, you know about the dust rule?

Ya, I should pay more attention to that - hoping to get to 0.03 upvote value soon, and then my upvote will not be dust in comments.. Cheers

;) Do you know about @dustsweeper?

Nope... Never heard of that... What is it?

It upvotes dust votes so that they at least register with some value in the system.

What is dust?

Thanks for the info man..

This post has received a 2.87 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @ablaze.

Hi @ablaze! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @improv!

@improv wrote lately about: Detective -5Minutefreewrite Feel free to follow @improv if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

This is a cool angle to take on the prompt; a unique perspective and well written @ablaze

Thanks a million @cizzo... Really appreciate that... Sorry for delay in replying, just catching up now! :o)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is good! It's the only #fiftywords story from the perspective of the fish bait! Love it.

Hey, thanks a lot :o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44