You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #FiftyWords: Patched Smaller (Micro-fiction)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

A great story @ahmadmanga and thanks for the insight into the story as well, it gives great perspective. I am very happy that my story from last week encouraged you to take part. You have a very nice writing style..

I especially liked the last line "they couldn't dam his river of love"

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and for writing that story...

My end result was a very different feel, but I wanted a strong last line because I read from yours: "she put down the onion." I figured out, if I could make the last line strong all the story will be better.

Thanks very much... Very good point about the last line, with only 50 words, you want to leave the reader with something unexpected or profound at the end I feel.. You certainly accomplished that here.. Well done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55