Fifty runs till May #19

in #fiftyrunstillmay7 years ago

Steadily I'm approaching the halfway mark. After my challenging run on Sunday, today was a walk in the park by comparison. The weather was a nice 8 degrees, there was a bit of drizzle in the beginning, but that went away fairly quickly. Usually there are quite a few people going for walks on this route, but now that winter is approaching, that is also getting less. So conditions were good for my lunchtime run today.

I was supposed to run with 2 other colleagues, but they had a meeting moved backwards, so they were unable to join. I enjoy running with others as it makes the time go faster. However when I'm alone I record much better times, as was the case again today and I did stop again to take a few pictures, as you can see below.

IMG_0270.JPG
An overview of the beautiful bridge and nature area, with Rapperswil on the background, with its castle prominent in the middle of the picture

I am happy with my time as it shows that I'm fairly constant and the winter is not having a big impact on me. I have to wear more layers, gloves and something over my ears, but it's not impacting my performance. Something I have been afraid off. I finished the 8,4km in 45,3 minutes. 30 seconds faster than on Thursday.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-11-21 um 19.26.27.png

If anyone ever comes to Switzerland, I invite you to come and run with me. Here are some more pictures of my run today, with a few of the fantastic mountains, now more visible. As you can see, the snow has arrived to about 1000 meters above sea level, however at my altitude, it's already disappeared again. We can't wait for the real winter to kick in and I can't wait for you to see the fantastic views when it is really clear.

IMG_0271.JPG

IMG_0269.JPG

IMG_0268.JPG

Keep it up and let's get to 50 together!

!steemitworldmap 47.218858 lat 8.807765 long Holzbrücke Rapperswil-Hurden D3SCR

Doron

Sort:  

Seems like a great place to run ! I envy you :)

Thanks, you're always welcome to join me if you're ever in the neighboorhood. I don't like running alone.

Maybe one day ! I'm currently not far from Switzerland by the way :)

Where are you?

Sorry, I just saw you're in Belgium. I'm Dutch myself, but I live in Switzerland.

Yes I'm from Belgium but I live in Prague right now :)

That's funny, I just did a post on Prague yesterday. Did you see it? https://steemit.com/travel/@wolfje/a-wolfs-journey-around-the-world-prague

I have participated in his challenges in the past, but it's too much effort and I don't see how he chooses his winners. One time I had more votes than other people and he still chose someone else. So I stopped participating, but I still follow him.

Thanks for your beautiful photos ! I envy you for running in the lovely landscape.

Thank you. There is more to come! The area where I run on Sundays is even nicer, although there's no lake or other water around there

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wolfje
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fifty-runs-till-may-19


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 28.0% @rocky1 upgoat, thanks to @wolfje
It consists of $10.57 vote and $0.29 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @wolfje to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31