You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Publishing rough drafts of your fiction on Steemit? No one else will ever accept it.

in #fiction6 years ago

Holy crap seriously? I suppose it would be easy for people to plagiarize content here but it never occurred to me. I suppose you could prove to them somehow (tell them to send you a picture and create a post here with it or something) but most likely, they won't reply again.

I suppose STEEMit is better suited as a publishing platform where you can skip those mainstream publishers and get paid directly.

Either way, that is a good heads up for aspiring authors.

Sort:  

Yep. I guess it's not that big of a deal for me because I really publish two different kinds of content. Fiction, which is my forte, and motivational blogs which do fairly well. I will probably stick with the motivational stuff for at least a little while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88