You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When a Boy becomes a Man

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

It made me cry! :( well done!

I know well what is being poor as a child (still) but when I was very young I face poverty and I knew back then also what was not being able to share or talk about what other kids would have because they were treats I would just couldn't afford. Still I'd give met to my mum too. After my parents separated we faced again some hard times, I moved in with my mum and things were very tight, but I remember the joy of buying a canned can of peaches for Xmas and so we ate it together, and it was the most delicious thing I ever tasted.

Sort:  

Ohhhhhhhhhh :(

I did not mean to make you cry.... I am sorry!!

and yes, I know the feeling too of growing up like this too.

Your peach's story touches my heart. My Mom loves peaches too!!

Great memories. Thank You for sharing!

Oh no, please don't be sorry, it really moved me, and I believe that the biggest richness we have is kindness. I don't think I've ever shared publicly that peaches story, but It kind of poured out my mouth in emotion. Thanks for replying cos I get to vote on this again :) even with my dust minnow vote :) it makes me happy! I told you once, you have a gift for storytelling! :* blessings! Pris

Love You!! and Thank you for being a friend!!

HUGS

Hugs to you from Spain!

@paintingangels you must read this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56652.41
ETH 2407.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33