PHARMACY SCHOOL EXPERIENCE (II)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I was Elated.
Finally, I was going back to school again.
Don't blame me thou, my best moments are those spent in class .
Packing for school was just my favourite thing, I had already missed school for one year, that one year would remain a year I'll never forget.
image
image source

"sure you wanna go back now, cos am gonna miss you too much", mum asked.
" Yes mama " , I said in the warm embrace of my mother.
Going back to school in a cab was nearly normal to me, I had to use the same means this time around.
I hushed out and got a cab, zoom and I was off.

Yeah, I had already picked the bunk space before I went home for the short holiday, just my favourite thing.
Right under good ventilation and good lighting. Unpacking every single thing(my hobby😍) and getting ready to de-stress.
YES, I was ready for pharmacy school.

My senior colleagues then always said we are still in faculty of science as we were just in the pre-pharmacy school.
Y'all know in my last edition, I said I had to repeat one school year just because I didn't get a good grade in my biology .
I am no lover of biological science.
https://steemit.com/fiction/@yhubie/pharmacy-school-experience-1-c1a18333fdbad

Happy to finally be back, I had already made some declarations for the school year, how was I gonna fulfil it was my next stop.

Yeah, laziness was already knocking.
I could barely getup, not that I wasn't strong enough ,but I just kept postponing ..

The famous time killer is procrastination.

I had promised myself to be reading each day as the lecture notes came in,
I had promised myself never to doze off in class,
I had promised myself to be the best..
I had promised myself to be the best graduating students.

Here was I,
I thought I had failed in all aspects in life.
But then the semester was just resuming, I really think I can change.
I could spend one day reading only one page ,at times, to make matters worse, I slept in class.

Your result is just a sum total of what you did in your process.

Yes,i needed rescue.
I needed a way out.
I knew it wouldn't be quite easy.
I just had to be honest to my self.
My brain could no longer carry the amount of information it used to carry
I couldn't enjoy longanimity in studying.
I was diminishing in my intellectualism.
" What was the way out? " ,I asked myself.

image
image source

STEP FORWARD :

¤ Opening to the fact I was deteriorating.
¤ Embracing the situation.
¤ Looking ahead to the brighter aspects of yourself even in the pain.
¤ yes, baby girl. Working on yourself and fighting your fears.
¤ Set new goals, new limit, new standard.
¤ This is the part I love most, Self Reward.

I might not be where am supposed to be, but am definitely not where I used to be.

You might not be struggling with the intellectual/educational aspect of life, it could be another aspect of life,but I assure you if you stand up to it, It'll definitely be alot easier.
It could be you stopped blogging on steemit, if you stand up to it and start from somewhere, we will meet at the TOP.
WISH YOU THE BEST OF FEBRUARY.

.

Sort:  

Procrastination is definitely one of my own worst enemies. I haven't stopped blogging on steemit, but I could sure pick up the pace. Thanks for the motivation. :)

I stopped blogging on steemit, and here am I. Picking up my ashes

Hey, that's alright. You gotta start somewhere. Sometimes you have to start again, and again, and so on. :)

Exceptional fiction. I love the way you used the fiction to drive home a point. Which is we should not create room for procrastination,laziness or mediocrity,because they can limit us!

Thank you mama kween

This is lovely. I first thought it was a real story. Haha.

Haha
I know right

Hahahaha you tricked us.

😂😂😂

Very useful info, i guess going back school is also my best moment, just the school stress isnt

Awww lol nice..

Lollll
Yeah right?

You got me there. I thought this was your life experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47