You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PRETTY CLAIRE

in #fiction6 years ago

Hello @klynic.
Nice story I must say, I was intrigued till the end. Now I'm very much against people who abuse women. I however have a problem with this story. It just feels incomplete to me. For every act of violence there is an underlying reason, especially in a case where the person isn't a consistent abuser, and this trait hasn't popped up in months or years of a relationship.

He may have been under the influence of something or probably has an issues dealing with anger that's why he's calm. Not everybody handles anger in a sane way, some people may just need space to cool off and she might have intentional stepped into that space to see his reaction. Either way it's no excuse, my only problem is that this story feels incomplete and ends up painting the guy as a wicked abuser..

I once dated someone who spent one entire day trying to push my anger to the limit to see how I would react, what if I wasn't able to control that anger that day and I snapped. Does that make me an abuser....
Or the one time I saw my uncle who is literally the human version of calm, and holds women in high regard, almost lose it and hurt his wife because she intentionally drove him to that dark place over and over again...

My point is, for some people it's a one time grave mistake that they make, for others, it's something they joy over. Lumping both categories of people as one, as your story did, isn't just right to me...

Sort:  

Okay, I get your point kind sir.
My stand still remains the same, no matter what a lady does to you, and I repeat, no matter what a lady does to you. If you say you love her you CAN'T raise your hands on her. No excuse is good enough and my stance on that isn't about to change.

Why should you even have a limit, why should you have that dark place where every ounce of forgiveness flies off the door.

Christ even said forgive 70 times 7 so why should you have a limit.

Imagine explaining to your kid that Mummy crossed the line so it was okay for you to lose your cool that one time. What message would you be passing to the young boy or girl who would grow up with the mindset that it is okay to hit a lady when she crosses the point of no return.

What if that one-time grave mistake was a deadly blow to her head rendering her a vegetable for life, how would you live with that on your conscience.

The point still remains, whether it's a one-time thing or a recurring fact, there is no justifiable reason to raise your hand on a lady.

Remember the guy who enjoys beating women started as a one-time mistake he eventually felt cool with.

Christ even said forgive 70 times 7 so why should you have a limit.

70 times 7 is 490. That's a figure, which means there's a limit. In as much as we try to deny this, everything has a limit. We may try to push it to the extreme, or lie to ourselves that it doesn't exist but its there. Now the question we should ask ourselves is why should any sane person push another to a point way past his limit.

As I've said earlier, I don't support women beaters, they are shameful entities. But we always dwell and criticize the person that pulled the trigger, failing to ask why the person who was shot was at the end of a barrel, or what the person did to warrant a sane person to pick a gun, load it up, turn off the safety, cork it, point it at someone he loves and shot.

One-sided stories or one-sided opinions kill...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67916.87
ETH 3819.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67