You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 19) - The Hours Between 2300 and 0000

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

haha, nice joke, and yeah, you know I've been crazy busy, I still haven't caught up with @dreemit's novel or @ezzy's new stories!

It's truly a life sore but it has its funny moments. Just recently I did something very dumb while cleaning. Needless to say I should slow down for sure. I'll probably write about it in peacemaker since I write about whatever there anyways for more insight about random topics.

Sort:  

Definitely catch up on their stories post haste! I don't know when @dreemit's posting Book Two, but you better finish Book One first so you get caught up. @ezzy's new stories are da bomb as well, definitely carve some time for them.

believe me I know and I'm doing my best, lol thanks for the added pressure

Well, put in a 110%!!! CHOP CHOP!!

Hahaha just kidding, bro. Their masterpieces are just there waiting for you when your schedule frees up. Some things just can't simply be rushed :D

True, I would say they would get better in time as they marinate in the distance, but that would only happen if they were continually re-editing all the material before I had a chance to read it. lol I hope to be caught up by next week for sure.

Like fine wine, brother. Like fine wine. Maybe you'll be in a different, calmer headspace when you get the chance to read them. Who knows. Sometimes it's just all about timing. I was just fortunate when you read mine and you liked it. Maybe if you read it now you wouldn't like it as much (minus the edits, of course)

I will just ignore your pessimistic, self-undervaluing talk lol your novel is more than gold, stop underselling it. I would pay a hefty amount for a book like that. I would definitely read it again for it's re-read value. It has some timeless worth in regards to context, message and fantastical display of a creatively skilled mindset such as yours. And yes, I'll be reading their work in due time, in the right time and mindset :)

Appreciate you saying that, brother. I definitely had fun writing it, I'm not sure if I'll ever have the same experience. We'll see. I'm just stoked to start with other writing projects now. All your encouragement are precious confidence boosters for sure! :D

I hope you have a similar experience, but the same? not likely, each experience is different unless it is deja vu :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63