You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 11) - The Hours Between 1500 and 1600

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

Nice name breakdown in Silver Lining 4, I too also didn't make the cut for steem guild or curie although I received a few votes here and there but not consistently. It's been many months since I last saw them up vote me. Hope more whales back this initiative. "I'm just a simple storyteller hoping to use my craft to help other people"
A simple storyteller is such an undermining description to your abilities, talents and skills. Love the humbleness though.

Sort:  

I try not to think about them anymore. I mean, I have no hard feelings towards them. I'm thankful for the curie support back then. But, they really got my hopes up when they continually mentioned that steem guild would catch me. Sadly, that didn't come to pass.

I hope you didn't take it as humble bragging, bro, because that's surely not the case. In my mind, I'm just trying to tell stories, hoping readers/listeners would be entertained. I'm just so happy at the reception I've been getting for this. Warms my heart and brings a tear to my eye :'D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51