My entry to the micro-fiction contest organized by @jayna - time

in #fiction5 years ago


Source



The story to present is my participation in the weekly contest organized by @jayna. If you wish to participate, the rules can be found here. To my readers, thank you.



Father Time

The lines are condensed grouped as sisters, to then expand into the territories of the finite. I control these lines and maintain order in everything tangible, preserving the balance between order and chaos. My origin dates back to the days when the Titans ruled the earth, and their king, father of the gods, dominated the terrain of heaven and hell at will. When this lord was overthrown by his firstborn son, Heavenly Father, I emerged from the bowels of that dead tyrant, and with the dust of his body mine was created and I saw creation for the first time.

The King of the gods took me as his servant and instructed me to maintain the serenity between the beginning and the end. I control the seas of the minutes, I decide the end of the mortals and I observe the course in the timeline. I keep the mundane creatures in their cycle, if any of them escapes, it is my responsibility to return them to the plan of their predestination. I observe and work the flow of life, its development and unfoldment, and I give it a proper end embellishing its last seconds until the sunset of its death.

I am the entity of everything that happened, happens and will happen. I am the guardian of the finite, the seconds, minutes and hours. I am Father Time, sapient of destiny.





I am an Omega member (Ω) in the project @templo, a healing project that aims to support quality content in steemit.







I belong to @talentclub the largest community of the best talents in the entire blockchain STEEM, participate in its various activities and join us.








Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://universoperdido.repollo.org/2019/05/16/my-entry-to-the-micro-fiction-contest-organized-by-jayna-time/

Sort:  

Congratulations @universoperdido! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Love your description of time. 😊

Thanks for you comment. Greetings

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

Wow, very cool story, @universoperdido. I love that you used the voice of Father Time for this story. Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54