You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nicholas Nettle's Curious Trip to Nowhere - Chapters 1-5 - ~11,000 Words of Original Fiction - I Would Really Appreciate Some Feedback

in #fiction7 years ago

Have you talked to any publishers about this? This is really great writing.

Sort:  

No, I only have 6 chapters written so far, although I have the entire story outlined and planned out. Actually, I have an entire trilogy of books mapped out.

I started working on it a few years ago, but due to a lot of things not going too well in my personal life, I put it on the shelf for a bit. I've just recently started working on it again.

To be honest, I think I'd rather self publish when finished because I want to maintain complete control of my work. I was hoping that maybe I could find an audience here on Steemit who could help me with some constructive criticism as I continue the story, as well as maybe helping me come up with the funds to self publish the final product properly.

Anyway, didn't mean to write an essay there, haha. Thank you for taking the time to read some of it and for the compliment. I really do appreciate it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72