You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 21) - The Hours Between 0100 and 0200 (Part 1 of 2)

in #fiction7 years ago

hot damn, how have you kept so much interest in your story? Teach me your ways please XD I've just returned and started reposting my story but it looks like the hiatus has killed any audience :'(

Sort:  

Welcome back then! You know, I went on a hiatus myself, but I've discovered that the audience never really disappears. My main advice is to interact with people on their posts (like you're doing here with me). With the length of your Red Doll series, unfortunately I don't have the time to catch up on that, but I'll be reading your Amethyst one for sure.

Just from browsing the Red Doll, I noticed that it's eerily similar to my good buddy @ezzy's The Symbiotic Protocol series. Talking about the theme, of course. @ezzy has far more success in keeping interest in his work high, and I am but an apprentice next to him. It all traces back to engaging other people though.

In a platform that's full of people shouting "look at me!" be someone who says "hey I admire your work, if you have time to check out mine that'll be awesome, but if not, then that's okay" :D

Wow thanks for taking the time to respond, I've just checkout ezzy's series and it is awesome to see someone else on a similar bent as my own on here XD

I'll definitely be taking on board what you've said! Also, hope you'll be enjoying Amethyst then ;) It's a bit of slow starter but when it gets going... oh the fireworks ;P

I've just left a lengthy comment on your post. Check it out, dude :D I hope it helps. It's my hope that the fiction community here on Steemit becomes thriving and vibrant. Nice to have you back to add flavor to it. I really see great promise in yours stories :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76