You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing workshop volume 4: Serial fiction projects on Steemit

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I absolutely love @johngeddes Private lies series. I also follow @Michelle.gent and @pPapa-pepper and enjoy their their writing too. I am going to check out @Bigpanda .I would love some feedback on a series I started doing here. I am enclosing link and would love your opinion on it. thanks

https://steemit.com/fiction/@timmo3663/outlaw-nation-a-prequel-to-emp-series-grid-down

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing your link. I will check it out! Write on!

I just read your whole prequel and will look for your additional pieces, @timmo3663. (I need to do so when I am at a computer vs. my mobile phone.) You have a very compelling writing style and I was captivated immediately.

Also, I absolutely love historic fiction that tells a story based in a specific era. I have an upcoming workshop post on this topic.

I look forward to reading more installments in this work. My one piece of advice is to break up your passages with more paragraph breaks. I didn’t particularly mind the longer passages, but they can be daunting to the reader’s eye.

Thank you again for sharing your work!

Thanks for reading it and for your input. I see what you mean about breaking it up into more paragraphs. I look forward to your upcoming workshop posts.

Thank you, @timmo3663. I have many more planned. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55111.68
ETH 2306.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31