You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tweet - Constrained Writing Contest #13

in #fiction7 years ago

Very well written! And it raises some solid points.

And that’s where they lived now. Online.

I'm 21 myself, and even I remember how the world was different when I was around 10, compared to how it is for 10 year olds today.
What I loved most about it, was the simplicity of it.
If we had agreed to meet on a thursday at the park, we met that thursday in the park. No further questions asked or confirmations needed.
Now, however, you need to confirm that you're coming 50 times before the actual event. -.-"

Thank you very much for your entry :D

Sort:  

Ha, and drop a pin to send someone a live map of your route to the meeting point.

It's interesting -- I wasn't trying to be polarizing or reductive -- certainly people of any age can be engaged online or not: it's not just a young/old thing.

Of course, I wasn't trying to speak about a certain age group... Just how much has changed in such short time.. Scary to think how much more will change in the next ~10 years...

It's hard to even imagine! I have a baby, too...