You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resonant Vocatus - Finish the Story Contest, WEEK 26

in #fiction6 years ago

You kept me hooked from the beginning, well, from the beginning of the ending, well, you get the idea! The pace of this piece was great, the intensity, dragged me into the story, and the ending made me glad that I continued reading. Your use of simile in this story really bought it to life for me. Thanks for sharing it.

Sort:  

Thanks steve. Yeah, I toned down the imagery a little in this story from my usual style and I think it improved the writing. The simile of the cheese cloth etc. I'm glad you enjoyed the story m8 :-)

It was a great read. Confronting, but I like it when authors push the boundaries. It's edgy, and shows that freedom of speech is still actually a thing, and the political correct movement hasn't won, just yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71