Legends of the Old Gods - Chapter 3

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

DQmdoquoEPGRHesdjYQXptYyQvLc6hmnxCgfs4aejn1sN5t_1680x8400.jpeg
The Witch - @stephanus

The Witch

Diary Entry - 2 June 1996
I woke up today in a cold sweat. I had a dream again. The same dream I've had for three consecutive nights. They keep watching me. I can't see their faces, but I can see their glowing red eyes. One of them touches me and I cannot move. I can only lie there, lifeless, as it draws blood. Then, something awakens inside of me. A power which is not mine. I feel it clawing inside of me even now. I don't know what this is. I don't know what I should do. I don't know who to tell.

Diary entry - 5 June 1996
Today Johan pushed me down the stairs. I don't know why he did it. I never even spoke to him. Margie says it's because he likes me. But why would you hurt someone you like? I don't think he likes me at all. I told Margie about my dreams, but she doesn't think it's a big deal. She told me to stop watching horrible movies at night. I don't even watch movies.

Diary entry - 11 June 1996
It happened today. I was sitting in class when I saw a dark shadowy figure standing behind our teacher, Miss Laney. I saw its shadowy claws around her neck as she suffocated in front of the entire class. I asked Margie if she saw the thing. But she told me to stop making up stories. It's bad enough to see your teacher die without worrying about monsters. What's happening to me?

Dairy Entry - 9 September 1996
The dreams are back. This time it's more intense. It feels as if though these entities want to communicate with me. They don't seem malicious. I wish I could understand what they want. It's a holiday now, so maybe I'll have time to figure it out on dad's farm.

Diary Entry - 11 September 1996
I've made contact. One of the entities told me that I was chosen for a task. I am supposed to learn how to control the powers that they have imbued inside me. I am going to do my best to figure it out. Maybe things will seem less strange once I do.

Dairy Entry - 16 September 1996
I am sleeping much better now. The meditation helps. I also made a new friend. His name his Andre and he's a toad. I have learned how to communicate with animals. Yes, it's strange to me too. But I am excited. These new powers seem amazing.

Diary Entry - 5 April 2004
I don't seem to be aging anymore. In fact, I still look like the 13 year old that first discovered these powers. This makes it hard for me to find a job. People don't hire kids. Father said I should come work for him. I am tempted to accept his offer. It seems like he's accepted these gifts I have. He has started collecting books and artifacts to try and understand them. I don't even understand them. But I know I have them for a purpose.

Diary Entry - 9 August 2017
I had the strangest dream. A doll was sitting across from me and we spoke about Pazuzu. He seemed to know a lot about these powers I have. I am not sure when I will meet him, but I have learned to trust my dreams. I told father about it and he mentioned the de Saad family. Maybe there's a connection. Father brought home a piece of the figurine that he collected from the family. Apparently a boy found it in a cave, but has since disappeared. I sensed that the fragments contained mystical enchantments. I am going to study the library to see if I can find out what it is.

I tucked the diary back into Sandra's satchel just before she woke up. She slept for a good 6 hours. I am kind of jealous. I haven't slept in 6 years. And I doubt I'll ever sleep again. I'm starting to worry that I might be a doll forever. Or until this porcelain casing completely disintegrates with time.

"How did you sleep." She asked. Rubbing her eyes before stretching and letting out a long yawn.

"Fine, I guess." I'm sure she doesn't need to know that dolls don't sleep.

"We gonna get sum food? I'm kinda hungry."

"Sure, you can pretend to be a ventriloquist."

TO BE CONTINUED

Join me on my Discord Channel by clicking on this
link.

The Cult.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for attending Pimp Your Post Thursday @steph4nus. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

Oh, this is fabulous! Great job!

Thanks. Next chapter coming soon.

Congratulations @steph4nus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48