You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dying in the Desert (Dystopia, Part 1)

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

I felt like i could taste the dust in my mouth, and the chewiness of the root. The imagery of your writing took me to "Thunderdome" an iconic Australian movie, that also denotes a dystopic state of hopelessness where basic survival is the main game. While I have not read the previous story, I feel a strong sense of a previous utopian life with the crystal blue water, that everyone (perhaps) took for granted, and who are now faced with the unknown, new and not so understood world... I like Erin, it gives​ me hope, like perhaps the oasis in the desert, be that a mirage or a new reality, or just some hope in what seems a harsh and desperate place where survival has nothing to do with effort. The relationship between Joy and Tristan is unconditional and beautiful also displaying a loyalty that gives hope in what seems like a very difficult place to live.
Its Christmas​ night right now, my belly is full and my eyelids getting very very heavy. I most definitely​ 'feel' your words, and love the way you write. I'm​ not sure I​will be able to get too far into the next story tonight, but the first thing I​ will do tomorrow is read the next installment! Thank you suesa, now i know why you are a rockstar

Sort:  

the movie I​ referred to is actually called MAD MAX, apologies,Thunderdome​ is a subsequent film.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62312.95
ETH 2458.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65