You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Svoke "The Divine Healer"

in #fiction6 years ago

@tristancarax- First I'm so glad you joined this writing contest for @steemmonsters. I love reading your writing.

Second-Wow this was awesome. There was so much that I liked about this story. I play a healer so I totally related to the scene where she had to decide to heal or protect herself. Then when Morrigan crushed Alacander I was no! WTF!

Then the attack of the cat was epic!!! ha ha that's what you get Morrigan!!!

my favorite lines:

She no longer saw only the separateness in things but also saw that something cannot exist without nothing and nothing cannot exist without something; therefore, the connection was complete. Life and death were hers to control.

Great job! I hope you continue each week. I've been having so much fun writing and reading the stories. Thanks too for including the other writing contests in your post!

Hagd!

Sort:  

@simgirl - Your message made me smile. I'm glad you have enjoyed my writing.

I like to play healers also or some dude with magic. I'm currently playing D&D. It is neat. There is a lot to that game.

Haha. I got the Blood Bending from "Avatar: The Last Air Bender." Awesome series to do some binge watching. I'm happy with the way it worked out in this story.

@svashta had as one of his contest challenges one that you could only have one sense working at a time. I knew I wanted to use that idea here and Svoke provided that opportunity with the use of some magic.

I had this healing woman in the of my mind when I wrote this. https://www.imdb.com/title/tt1390398/

I was sitting at the beach looking at me senior student when I saw the connect between the foreground and the background. I saw how they need each other and cannot be without the other. yin/yang I do like Chinese philosophy. 8-)

I think you might enjoy some of the background on how this story came to be.

Peace,

Tristan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63