You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day in the Clouds (Chapter 22) - The Hours Between 0200 and 0300 (Part 2 of 2)

in #fiction7 years ago

Oh man Ledd fighting yourself is the worst because you know all your weaknesses, and worse again when you don't know which you is the real one DX

What a horrendous nightmare, poor thing.

(sorry for the mild comment today, the headache persists, but I love your stuff too much to not say anything and I might not get a chance if I procrastinate til it feels better XP)

Sort:  

No worries, my friend! Just keep on resting and prioritize on getting better :D The story will be here waiting when you're back to 100%. This and the previous chapter are my favorite ones of the entire story, so I hope that people really take the time to digest every detail of this.

I'm not afraid to admit it, but I couldn't get through writing this without shedding a tear. Even though this is a dream sequence, it feels like the staccato of the entire story. Thanks for stopping by even though you're ailing, mate! :D

The digestion and really feeling it wasn't the problem, getting thoughts together and expressing them in a fashion the receiving party will register as coherent was XD

The votes even poured in here. That's great!! I'm happy for you, mate! :)

Don't worry about it, I'm sure you'll be able to articulate it better once you're back to 100%. So just focus on getting back to it in the meantime :D

Well J suspects it might be the cold weather on an old injury, which could be the case. And pulling insane hours on Neopolitan wouldn't have helped (I don't even know why I did that to be honest, it was stupid and I do know better despite appearances!). If I stay on top of the tai chi, it's no problem. If I don't, well sometimes this happens. Which means I will only get back to 100% when it warms up if I can't get out of the feedback loop (I need to go to tai chi but if it's causing this much pain I can't drive there...) XD

Well, JJ is a wise man indeed. That's a really understated, yet common, cause for feeling under the weather. Ginger and turmeric tea might help speed things along.

He has his moments ;) I don't like tea or any infusion type drink really so I'm going to have to do things the hard way :)

Ohh, that's news to me haha Definitely consider it though. One sip and you'll be on the fasttrack to recovery. You don't even need to savor the taste and just down it in one drink haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31