You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Audrey | A Short Story - Fiction

in #fiction7 years ago

I really envy those people's gratitude towards life. I wish I could everything from their bright side, but we get so consumed by the "bad" things that happen to us, not being able to choose what clothes to wear out of the hundreds of pieces in our wardrobe, not being able to buy a more expensive TV, because we could.only spend 600€ at the time instead of 1600€...
Sometimes we forget to be thankful for the lots of things we own and people like Audrey should always remind us of that!
Really sweet story @abigail-dantes!

Sort:  

Thanks @ruth-girl 🙃. My toughts exactly! I do sometimes wonder why it seems so difficult to be grateful. Thank you for stopping by. I really appreciate it 🌻
Have a great day!

Well, people are greedy and moan all the time! Maybe that's why we hardly say thank you for all the things we have and take for granted.

Have a great day too @abigail-dantes! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60