Cold (Freewrite)

in #fiction6 years ago



Maestro, music!



At first I felt a little chilly.

It was my first time that something changed.

Chilly and somehow drawn back from others.

And as time kept passing, I got colder and colder inside.

I can't remember what froze first.

Was it my heart?

My brain?

My hands?

I can't.

I can't remember.

I think... it was my soul.

Maybe, maybe a tiny tip of it.

Maybe it touched something cold and just like a virus it kept infecting me and spreading.

And... and as it spread I kept changing and turning from warm flesh and blood into cold, shiny crystals,

Elaborate and delicate,

But... so unreachable for human nature to understand.

And day after day, without me knowing, my body engulfed my cold soul.

And year after year you could see it.

I had become one with it.

I had become it.

I really can't remember when the final transition happened.

But I can remember that I was not always 

Cold.


*All images and original story by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018
(Images taken with Nikon D3400 - AF-P NIKORR 18-55 mm)



Apologies for the "heavy" moodiness of this post, but sometimes life brings you back memories and words just help you cope with them. Thank God we have art, poetry, words, pictures... anything, anything that you can channel your emotions through and reach this desirable and alleviative catharsis of yours.

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people!

Sort:  

WOW!!!!
Enough said, Brilliant!!!!!
Really really brilliant!

Thank you @zest!! ^_^

❄️❄️❄️❄️

'' life brings you back memories '' ....well said Ruthie....but.... when this happens...when life ,for some reasons (sometimes without explanation) brings you back memories i don't think words help you cope with them...words are so much cheap ..

Words work like a "confession" a way to get it off your chest. Nothing changes, life brings bad things along with the good ones. We can only accept it and move on...

Nice piece, by the way. Thanks! :D

well...i hope you won't misjudge me if i say ...i'd rather keep it to myself instead of 'confess' it!!!!

...as for the piece... memories my dear...memories
...have you watched the movie it comes from??...if you haven't i recommend you do!!! ..'road to perdition'

💙

IMG_3870.JPG

Very good writing I liked a lot

Thank you! :)

θα τα λιώσω εγώ!!!!🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥 :ppppppppppppp

Σε προλαβε ο καυσωνας :Ρ

Congratulations @ruth-girl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Very nice, I like it a lot. Anyone want to read one of mine? I’m looking for feed back, or a place to sent it or whatever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79