Sort:  

I thought it was eerily accurate. I left Arkansas due to the corruption.

Check my blog... I posted a story about just that thing yesterday!

About the recycling fund embezzlement? Pretty typical. Do you remember the police corruption scandal after the tornado in Mayflower a couple of years ago?

Yes! What a place... but like I said in the story, I live here because I love the people (Jack is really me)

I'm the person whose life got destroyed in that mess. And the corruption is so much deeper than shows on the surface. Wish more people were disturbed by"the tip of the iceberg" stuff, but I'm beginning to believe that corruption is a way of life for a lot of "successful" people in the state.

From what I can tell, it always has been. I first came here in 1985 and almost got killed hitching through Mena. I was in college in the 90's when I began investigating/researching the Clinton's. Arkansas is just part of a huge national apparatus! I'm so sorry to hear that the Mayflower corruption affected you personally. I'm nobody, but if there's anything I can do to help!

It's amazing how Clinton-era corruption still prevails in Arkansas, even though they've been gone for over a decade. Some of the shady business that the authorities are willing to look the other way for if you know the right people is...astounding.

Yeah! I was amazed to find that Larry Nichols is still alive. I had to take a look at the Mayflower deal- 2014 was a bad year for me. I almost died a couple of times. I remembered when It happened but forgot the details. My hat's off to you!!! Time to turn it into a positive! You should write about it- if I can help let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39